The Audie Awards

Furiously Happy CoverA couple of weeks ago, the Audio Publishers Association (APA) announced its winners for the 21st annual Audie Awards recognizing distinction in audiobooks and spoken word entertainment. Since June is Audio Book Month, now seemed like the best time to tell you the winners. Below you'll find links to selected titles. Winners of all the categories as well as audio samples can be found at

Many of the award winners are available at Eisenhower on compact disc and in downloadable digital formats for your computers or smart phones.

Audiobook of the Year
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. Read by Clare Corbett, Louise Brealey & India Fisher.
Compact Disc | Media on Demand

Best Autobiography or Memoir
Ghost Boy by Martin Pistorius. Read by Simon Bubb.
Hoopla Digital

Business/Personal Development
Wake Up Happy by Michael Strahan & Veronica Chambers. Read by Michael Strahan.
Compact Disc

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah. Read by Polly Stone.
Compact Disc | Media on Demand

The Man on the Moon by Andrew Chaikin. Read by Bronson Pinchot.
Compact Disc

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson. Read by Jenny Lawson.
Compact Disc | Media on Demand

Middle Grade
Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan. Read by Mark Bramhall, David de Vries, MacLeod Andrews & Rebecca Soler.
Compact Disc | Hoopla Digital | Media on Demand

Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith. Read by Robert Glenister.
Compact Disc | Media on Demand

Young Listeners
Little Shop of Monsters by R.L. Stine & Marc Brown. Read by Jack Black.