The Ultimate Art Museum by Ferren Gipson

Accumulating “40,000 years of the world’s most amazing art in one dream museum” is a remarkable feat. Creative in its format (as well as in its novice-friendly text), the book/museum opens with a table of contents organized as a “museum map”, detailing the Galleries and Rooms that we will peruse..


Read More

A Hundred Thousand Welcomes by Mary Lee Donovan

This lovely picture book depicts the word “welcome” across a dozen languages and cultures, portraying diverse families who invite family/friends/strangers to come in and share a meal. We are reminded that hospitality is offered and celebrated across all cultures.


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter W

How many things can you find that start with the letter P? Can you find more at your house? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter R

How many things can you find that start with the letter P? Can you find more at your house? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter P

How many things can you find that start with the letter P? Can you find more at your house? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter T

How many things can you find that start with the letter T? Can you find more at your house? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter M

How many things can you find that start with the letter M? Can you find more at your house? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter G

How many things can you find that start with the letter G? Can you find more at your house? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter C

How many things can you find that start with the letter C? Can you find more at your house? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter A

How many things can you find that start with the letter A? Can you find more at your house? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter L

How many things starting with the letter "L" can you find in this picture? What "L" things can you find in your house or yard? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy: The Letter S

How many things starting with the letter "S" can you find in this picture? What "S" things can you find in your house or yard? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy for the Fourth of July

Kids, we miss you! Happy Fourth of July! How many things starting with the letter "F" can you find in this picture? What "F" things can you find in your house or yard? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

Read-Alikes for Frog and Toad

If you enjoyed reading Frog and Toad Are Friends by Arnold Lobel, these are some other books that you might enjoy, all available from Hoopla and Libby/Overdrive through the library’s website. They are also about friendship and are similar in tone, sweetness or humor. If you like something, let’s read more!


Read More

Dear Girl by Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Paris Rosenthal

I first noticed the sweet cover art. Then I saw that this book was written by one of my favorite children’s book authors, who recently died, with her young adult daughter. Amy Krouse Rosenthal was a favorite because she was a real person – I got to see her read, speak, and share joy a few times. She lived in Chicago. She will be missed.


Read More