I-Spy: The Letter S

How many things starting with the letter "S" can you find in this picture? What "S" things can you find in your house or yard? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

I-Spy for the Fourth of July

Kids, we miss you! Happy Fourth of July! How many things starting with the letter "F" can you find in this picture? What "F" things can you find in your house or yard? Can you send us a photo?


Read More

Read-Alikes for Frog and Toad

If you enjoyed reading Frog and Toad Are Friends by Arnold Lobel, these are some other books that you might enjoy, all available from Hoopla and Libby/Overdrive through the library’s website. They are also about friendship and are similar in tone, sweetness or humor. If you like something, let’s read more!


Read More

Dear Girl by Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Paris Rosenthal

I first noticed the sweet cover art. Then I saw that this book was written by one of my favorite children’s book authors, who recently died, with her young adult daughter. Amy Krouse Rosenthal was a favorite because she was a real person – I got to see her read, speak, and share joy a few times. She lived in Chicago. She will be missed.


Read More

George by Alex Gino

"George, whatever it is, you can tell me… Whatever happens in your life, you can share it, and I will love you.”


Read More

Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar

“Be careful not to step in that,” Tamaya warned as Chad … made his way around the strange mud. “What do you think all that weird fuzzy stuff is?” she asked.


Read More

125 True Stories of Amazing Pets

“Paw through these pages and find 125 of National Geographic Kids’ favorite true tales of animal heroes, silly tricks, spoiled-rotten critters, and even pets that have pets of their own.”


Read More