Modern Times Film Series: Rocketman

Tuesday, March 10, 2:00 PM.
Tuesday, March 24, 6:00 PM.

This month, come along on a fantastical, musical journey as Reginald Dwight transforms from shy piano prodigy into international superstar Elton John...

Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Halloween

Tuesday, October 15, 2:00 PM. Tuesday, October 22, 6:00 PM.

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Halloween. In this sequel to the 1978 horror classic, Laurie …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: A Star is Born

Tuesday, September 03, 2:00 PM. Tuesday, September 24, 6:00 PM.

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be A Star is Born. A veteran musician helps an up-and-coming …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: First Man

Tuesday, August 13, 2:00 PMTuesday, August 27, 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be First Man. A riveting look at the life of the astronaut Neil …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: BlacKkKlansman

Tuesday, July 09, 2:00 PMTuesday, July 23, 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be BlacKkKlansman. In the early 1970s, Colorado Spring’s first black police officer is …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Crazy Rich Asians

Tuesday, June 11, 2:00 PMTuesday, June 25, 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Crazy Rich Asians. An American-born Chinese professor travels to her boyfriend’s hometown …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Searching

Tuesday, May 14, 2:00 PMTuesday, May 28, 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Searching. After his 16-year-old daughter goes missing, a desperate father breaks …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Avengers: Infinity War

Tuesday, March 12, 2:00 PMTuesday, March 26, 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Avengers: Infinity War. Earth’s Mightiest Heroes must be willing to sacrifice all …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Chappaquiddick

Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 2:00 PM Thursday, February 21, 2019, 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Chappaquiddick, depicting Ted Kennedy’s involvement in the fatal car …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: A Quiet Place

Tuesday, January 08, 2019. 2:00 PM Tuesday, January 22, 2019. 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be A Quiet Place. A family is forced to live …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Won’t You Be My Neighbor?

Tuesday, December 11, 2018. 2:00 PM Tuesday, December 18, 2018. 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Won’t You Be My Neighbor? an exploration of the life, …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Black Panther

Tuesday, November 20, 2018. 2:00 PM Tuesday, November 27, 2018. 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Black Panther. The new king of a technologically advanced …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Hostiles

Tuesday, October 09, 2018, 2:00 PM Tuesday, October 23, 2018, 6:00 PM

The Modern Times Film series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Hostiles, starring Christian Bale as a legendary Army captain reluctantly …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Marshall

Tuesday, August 14, 2:00 PM Tuesday, August 28, 6:00 PM

Twice a month, the Modern Times Film Series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Marshall.

A young Thurgood Marshall, the first African–American …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Dunkirk

Tuesday, July 10, 2:00 PM Tuesday, July 24, 6:00 PM

Twice a month, the Modern Times Film Series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Dunkirk.

Allied troops stranded in the town of


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: The Big Sick

Tuesday, June 12, 2:00 PM Tuesday, June 26, 6:00 PM

Twice a month, the Modern Times Film Series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be The Big Sick.

When a new relationship is …


Read More

Modern Times Film Series: Wonder Woman

Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 2:00 PM Tuesday, April 17, 2018, 6:00 PM

Twice a month, the Modern Times Film Series showcases new additions to the library’s movie collection.

This month’s movie will be Wonder Woman.

When a pilot crashes …


Read More