On November 3rd we will be a polling place only and closed for regular library service.

Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm | Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 | 708-867-7828
Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm
Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
4613 N Oketo Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
708-867-7828

4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 708-867-7828

Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm | Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm

For Fans of Black Panther and Avengers: Infinity War

If you liked Black Panther and Avengers: Infinity War, you might like:

 

 

Ms. Marvel
First introduced in 2015, Ms. Marvel, like most superheroes, suffers a bizarre and traumatic experience which both grants her extraordinary powers and scars her for life. Unlike most superheroes, she’s a high school student – and also a Pakistani-American Muslim. If you like your entertainment splashy and colorful, and your heroes both funny and complicated, Ms. Marvel is for you.

Volume 1: No Normal: Book | Digital Comic
Volume 2: Generation Why: Book | Digital Comic
Volume 3: Crushed: Book | Digital Comic
Volume 4: Last Days: Book | Digital Comic

 

 

The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon
A beautiful, masterful work of fiction, Kavalier and Clay is the story of two cousins, one a magician and the other an artist, who together invent a comic book hero just when America and the Jewish people need him most – in the wake of the Nazi conquest of Europe. Josef escapes Prague but must leave his family behind; Brooklyn-born Sammy has his own secrets; both must struggle with the demons of their age. Full of epic storytelling, gorgeous detail, and heartbreaking humanity, Kavalier and Clay is an American classic that celebrates the power of all kinds of storytelling.
Book | eBook | Audiobook CD

 

Marvel Comics: The Untold Story by Sean Howe
A behind-the-scenes history of Marvel Comics, arguably one of the most influential entertainment behemoths of the last two decades and the birthplace of both Black Panther and Avengers: Infinity War. Sean Howe’s Marvel Comics introduces the reader to comic book pioneer Stan Lee (whose cameos in all Marvel films are the stuff of legend) and his erstwhile partners Jack Kirby and Steve Ditko, and tells the story of how Marvel went from unloved underdog to pop culture juggernaut.
Book | Download Audiobook

Categories: Adults, Blog, and Teens.

For Fans of Black Panther and Avengers: Infinity War

If you liked Black Panther and Avengers: Infinity War, you might like:

 

 

Ms. Marvel
First introduced in 2015, Ms. Marvel, like most superheroes, suffers a bizarre and traumatic experience which both grants her extraordinary powers and scars her for life. Unlike most superheroes, she’s a high school student – and also a Pakistani-American Muslim. If you like your entertainment splashy and colorful, and your heroes both funny and complicated, Ms. Marvel is for you.

Volume 1: No Normal: Book | Digital Comic
Volume 2: Generation Why: Book | Digital Comic
Volume 3: Crushed: Book | Digital Comic
Volume 4: Last Days: Book | Digital Comic

 

 

The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon
A beautiful, masterful work of fiction, Kavalier and Clay is the story of two cousins, one a magician and the other an artist, who together invent a comic book hero just when America and the Jewish people need him most – in the wake of the Nazi conquest of Europe. Josef escapes Prague but must leave his family behind; Brooklyn-born Sammy has his own secrets; both must struggle with the demons of their age. Full of epic storytelling, gorgeous detail, and heartbreaking humanity, Kavalier and Clay is an American classic that celebrates the power of all kinds of storytelling.
Book | eBook | Audiobook CD

 

Marvel Comics: The Untold Story by Sean Howe
A behind-the-scenes history of Marvel Comics, arguably one of the most influential entertainment behemoths of the last two decades and the birthplace of both Black Panther and Avengers: Infinity War. Sean Howe’s Marvel Comics introduces the reader to comic book pioneer Stan Lee (whose cameos in all Marvel films are the stuff of legend) and his erstwhile partners Jack Kirby and Steve Ditko, and tells the story of how Marvel went from unloved underdog to pop culture juggernaut.
Book | Download Audiobook

Categories: Adults, Blog, and Teens.