Curbside pickup and home delivery are available. FIND OUT MORE
Materials may be returned in the drive-up book drops accessible from Wilson Avenue

Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm | Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 | 708-867-7828
Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm
Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
4613 N Oketo Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
708-867-7828

4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 708-867-7828

Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm | Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm

For Fans of Steven King and If It Bleeds

Stephen King’s been on fire lately with his recent books, The Institute and The Outsider considered returns to form and successful filmed adaptations of his books and short stories like Doctor Sleep, It, In the Tall Grass, Mr. Mercedes, and the upcoming miniseries of The Stand.

Kings recent collection of novellas, If It Bleeds continues this trend. If you’re read If It Bleeds or if you’re currently on the waiting list, here’s some short story collections that might satisfy your King thirst.



Strange Weather by Joe Hill
The four novellas are alight with gore and violence as average men and women fight through both fantastic and “normal” horror. These novellas twist the normal into the horrifying, while keeping the details and dialogue captivating.
Book | Overdrive Ebook | Hoopla Ebook | Hoopla Audiobook

Growing Things and Other Stories by Paul Tremblay
These short stories blend literary fiction with dark, bleak fantasy. Paul Tremblay takes normal situations and infuses them with dread. He also weaves bits and pieces from previous stories into this collection, rounding out a universe similar to King’s callbacks to Derry, Maine.
Book | Overdrive Ebook | Hoopla Ebook | Hoopla Audiobook



Smoke and Mirrors by Neil Gaiman
Gaiman presents a mix of short stories, poems, and unnerving and uncategorizable expressions from the darker corners of fantasy worlds. While Gaiman’s stories and poems feel like sinister fantasies, the characters are just as creepy as those in King’s stories.
Book | Overdrive Ebook | Hoopla Ebook | Hoopla Audiobook

The Collector of Hearts: New Tales of the Grotesque by Joyce Carol Oates
This anthology of short stories blends literary fiction with psychological horror, body terror, and an unbearable sense of foreboding. The tension and creepy atmosphere choking King’s work is present here.
Book

If It Bleeds by Stephen King
From #1 New York Times bestselling author, legendary storyteller, and master of short fiction Stephen King comes an extraordinary collection of four new and compelling novellas—Mr. Harrigan’s Phone, The Life of Chuck, Rat, and the title story If It Bleeds—each pulling readers into intriguing and frightening places.
Book | Audiobook CD | Overdrive Ebook | Overdrive Audiobook

Categories: Adults and Blog.

For Fans of Steven King and If It Bleeds

Stephen King’s been on fire lately with his recent books, The Institute and The Outsider considered returns to form and successful filmed adaptations of his books and short stories like Doctor Sleep, It, In the Tall Grass, Mr. Mercedes, and the upcoming miniseries of The Stand.

Kings recent collection of novellas, If It Bleeds continues this trend. If you’re read If It Bleeds or if you’re currently on the waiting list, here’s some short story collections that might satisfy your King thirst.



Strange Weather by Joe Hill
The four novellas are alight with gore and violence as average men and women fight through both fantastic and “normal” horror. These novellas twist the normal into the horrifying, while keeping the details and dialogue captivating.
Book | Overdrive Ebook | Hoopla Ebook | Hoopla Audiobook

Growing Things and Other Stories by Paul Tremblay
These short stories blend literary fiction with dark, bleak fantasy. Paul Tremblay takes normal situations and infuses them with dread. He also weaves bits and pieces from previous stories into this collection, rounding out a universe similar to King’s callbacks to Derry, Maine.
Book | Overdrive Ebook | Hoopla Ebook | Hoopla Audiobook



Smoke and Mirrors by Neil Gaiman
Gaiman presents a mix of short stories, poems, and unnerving and uncategorizable expressions from the darker corners of fantasy worlds. While Gaiman’s stories and poems feel like sinister fantasies, the characters are just as creepy as those in King’s stories.
Book | Overdrive Ebook | Hoopla Ebook | Hoopla Audiobook

The Collector of Hearts: New Tales of the Grotesque by Joyce Carol Oates
This anthology of short stories blends literary fiction with psychological horror, body terror, and an unbearable sense of foreboding. The tension and creepy atmosphere choking King’s work is present here.
Book

If It Bleeds by Stephen King
From #1 New York Times bestselling author, legendary storyteller, and master of short fiction Stephen King comes an extraordinary collection of four new and compelling novellas—Mr. Harrigan’s Phone, The Life of Chuck, Rat, and the title story If It Bleeds—each pulling readers into intriguing and frightening places.
Book | Audiobook CD | Overdrive Ebook | Overdrive Audiobook

Categories: Adults and Blog.