Closed July 4th & 5th for Independence Day

Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM | Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM | Sun: 1PM to 5PM
4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 | 708-867-7828
Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM
Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM
Sun: 1PM to 5PM
4613 N Oketo Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
708-867-7828

4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 708-867-7828

Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM | Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM | Sun: 1PM to 5PM

Gods of Howl Mountain by Taylor Brown

Howl Mountain, North Carolina is a place where people are “born hard.” Rory Docherty returns there after a tour in the Korean War and takes up as a whiskey runner.

The story is chock-full of Appalachian folklore. The most well documented is NASCAR’s roots in bootlegging, but there are also potion-making healers, and snake handling revivalists. Fans of Luis Alberto Urrea and Michael Ondaatje will enjoy Gods of Howl Mountain.

Book | eBook

Categories: Adults and Blog.

Gods of Howl Mountain by Taylor Brown

Howl Mountain, North Carolina is a place where people are “born hard.” Rory Docherty returns there after a tour in the Korean War and takes up as a whiskey runner.

The story is chock-full of Appalachian folklore. The most well documented is NASCAR’s roots in bootlegging, but there are also potion-making healers, and snake handling revivalists. Fans of Luis Alberto Urrea and Michael Ondaatje will enjoy Gods of Howl Mountain.

Book | eBook

Categories: Adults and Blog.