Closed July 4th & 5th for Independence Day

Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM | Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM | Sun: 1PM to 5PM
4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 | 708-867-7828
Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM
Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM
Sun: 1PM to 5PM
4613 N Oketo Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
708-867-7828

4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 708-867-7828

Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM | Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM | Sun: 1PM to 5PM

How to Change Your Mind by Michael Pollan

Does LSD have a place in your medicine cabinet? In How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence, Professor Michael Pollan explores the history of psychedelics in the scientific community to assess whether LSD, psilocybin, or similar synthetic drugs have a place in modern mental health therapy.

Pollan interviews shamans and scientists and psychonauts, summarizes relevant peer-reviewed literature, and even embarks on his own “trips” to discover the gray area where spirituality and science meet. Fans of Johann Hari and The Omnivore’s Dilemma won’t want to miss this book.

Book | eBook | Audiobook CD | Download Audiobook

Categories: Blog.

How to Change Your Mind by Michael Pollan

Does LSD have a place in your medicine cabinet? In How to Change Your Mind: What the New Science of Psychedelics Teaches Us About Consciousness, Dying, Addiction, Depression, and Transcendence, Professor Michael Pollan explores the history of psychedelics in the scientific community to assess whether LSD, psilocybin, or similar synthetic drugs have a place in modern mental health therapy.

Pollan interviews shamans and scientists and psychonauts, summarizes relevant peer-reviewed literature, and even embarks on his own “trips” to discover the gray area where spirituality and science meet. Fans of Johann Hari and The Omnivore’s Dilemma won’t want to miss this book.

Book | eBook | Audiobook CD | Download Audiobook

Categories: Blog.