On November 3rd we will be a polling place only and closed for regular library service.

Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm | Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 | 708-867-7828
Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm
Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm
4613 N Oketo Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
708-867-7828

4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 708-867-7828

Mon – Thur: 11:30 am to 7:00 pm | Fri – Sat: 9:30 am to 5:00 pm

Rowans Ruin

How would you feel about allowing someone you’ve never even met to move into your home? What if you could trade your 400 spare foot studio apartment in Florida for a centuries-old estate in rural England? Vacation of a lifetime, right? What if there’s a secret room filled with animal bones, weird totems, circles of salt on the floor, and what if you start having scary dreams and seeing ghosts in the bathroom mirror?

When Katie is offered a house swap with Emily, she’s excited for the opportunity to get away from her overprotective parents and spend the summer at Rowans Rise, an English house older than all of America. But when the nightmares, creepy feelings, and visions start, Katie can’t stop herself from investigating the history of the house and the decades of terrible things that have happened to Emily’s family.

In one self-contained graphic novel, author Mike Carey and artist Mike Perkins a deliver horror tale filled with romance, comedy, and mystery. A classic haunted house story in the vein of The Turn of the Screw, The Haunting, and The ChangelingRowans Ruin tells us that sometimes the past is best left in the past.

Place a hold on Rowans Ruin in the library catalog.

Categories: Adults.

Rowans Ruin

How would you feel about allowing someone you’ve never even met to move into your home? What if you could trade your 400 spare foot studio apartment in Florida for a centuries-old estate in rural England? Vacation of a lifetime, right? What if there’s a secret room filled with animal bones, weird totems, circles of salt on the floor, and what if you start having scary dreams and seeing ghosts in the bathroom mirror?

When Katie is offered a house swap with Emily, she’s excited for the opportunity to get away from her overprotective parents and spend the summer at Rowans Rise, an English house older than all of America. But when the nightmares, creepy feelings, and visions start, Katie can’t stop herself from investigating the history of the house and the decades of terrible things that have happened to Emily’s family.

In one self-contained graphic novel, author Mike Carey and artist Mike Perkins a deliver horror tale filled with romance, comedy, and mystery. A classic haunted house story in the vein of The Turn of the Screw, The Haunting, and The ChangelingRowans Ruin tells us that sometimes the past is best left in the past.

Place a hold on Rowans Ruin in the library catalog.

Categories: Adults.