Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM | Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM | Sun: 1PM to 5PM
4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 | 708-867-7828
Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM
Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM
Sun: 1PM to 5PM
4613 N Oketo Ave
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
708-867-7828

4613 N Oketo Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706 708-867-7828

Mon – Thur: 9AM to 9PM | Fri – Sat: 9AM to 5PM | Sun: 1PM to 5PM

Thunder and Cluck: The Brave Friend Leads the Way! by Jill Esbaum

“SCARED?! Not Me! I just stopped to…scratch my foot.”

Thunder and Cluck, the hilarious prehistoric duo, return in this ready-to-read graphic novel for newly independent readers. In this sequel, the two friends challenge each other to a bravery contest when Thunder hesitates to go inside a dark cave despite the heat of the day.

Readers who enjoy Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggy series but find it easy to read may find the Thunder and Cluck series an enjoyable next step. The vocabulary is a bit harder, but the “all in” style of humor is present consistently throughout the comic panel stories. The energetic illustrations by Miles Thompson emphasize the personalities of the pair as well as the situational humor.

Find this book and other great comics for younger readers/listeners in the new Easy Graphic Novel section in the Picture Book Area.

Book

Categories: Kids.

Thunder and Cluck: The Brave Friend Leads the Way! by Jill Esbaum

“SCARED?! Not Me! I just stopped to…scratch my foot.”

Thunder and Cluck, the hilarious prehistoric duo, return in this ready-to-read graphic novel for newly independent readers. In this sequel, the two friends challenge each other to a bravery contest when Thunder hesitates to go inside a dark cave despite the heat of the day.

Readers who enjoy Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggy series but find it easy to read may find the Thunder and Cluck series an enjoyable next step. The vocabulary is a bit harder, but the “all in” style of humor is present consistently throughout the comic panel stories. The energetic illustrations by Miles Thompson emphasize the personalities of the pair as well as the situational humor.

Find this book and other great comics for younger readers/listeners in the new Easy Graphic Novel section in the Picture Book Area.

Book

Categories: Kids.